iExplorer Support

iTunes is asking to sync or restore my device. What should I do?

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2017 02:12PM CDT

We strongly recommend to not sync your iPhone, iPad or iPod in iTunes until after you are done transferring all of your iTunes media with iExplorer. Syncing in iTunes will delete any data on your device that's not yet in iTunes, so be sure to cancel any of those iTunes prompts, and to block iTunes from syncing without warning, you can go into iTunes Preferences > Devices tab and check the box to "Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically".


support@macroplant.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete